The Info Bar located across the top of the screen displays the name of the course and stage number on the left side, and the name of the selected target or target name and number on the right. In the center of the navigation bar are icons for moving between stages/targets, adding and deleting stages/targets, and editing stage order.


When the Stages menu is active, the icons will move between, add, delete, and edit stages. When the Target menu is active, the same icons will move between, add, delete, and edit targets.


Note: Because every course must contain at least one stage, the delete stage icon is ghosted whenever a course contains a single stage. 


Labels

The left side of the navigation bar displays the name of the currently loaded course and the current number of stages in the course. It also displays the currently selected stage. For example, if the display reads Stage 2 of 3, you know that there are currently three stages in the course and that you are viewing the second stage. This is important because any changes you make to the stage such as the number of shots or time allowed will only affect the currently selected stage.


The right side of the navigation bar displays the name of the current stages or the name of the stage target and the current number of targets in the stage. For example, if the display reads Target 2 of 3, you know that there are currently three targets in the current stage and that you are viewing the second target. This is important because any changes you make to the target path or speed will only affect the currently selected target.


Info Bar Options

When the Stage menu is active, the Info Bar options will move between, add, delete, and edit stages. When the Target menu is active, the same options will move between, add, delete, and edit targets.


Try It. Click the Add button twice to add two new stages to your course. You should notice the stage counter change to Stage 3 of 3 (adding a stage will always move you to the new stage). Now click the Previous button twice. Notice that the first stage is now selected. 



Note: If you are working on a course with a single stage, you will notice that the Delete, Previous, and Next button are ghosted. This is because you cannot select a different stage when there is only one stage in a course. 


Add

Clicking the Add button will add a new stage or target and automatically move you to, or select the new stage or target. Each course is limited to a maximum of 30 stages, and each stage is limited to a maximum of 10 targets.


Delete

Clicking the Delete button will delete the currently selected stage or target.


Note: Each course must have at least one stage and every stage must contain at least one target. If you are down to one target or stage, the Delete icon will be inactive. 



Important! Deleting a stage or target cannot be undone; however, the changes to your course are not saved until you use the Save Course command under the Courses menu.